OrderedBytes
OrderedBytes User Forum
FAQ FAQ     Search Search     Memberlist Memberlist     Usergroups Usergroups     Register Register
Profile Profile     Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages     Log in Log in
Assigned MIDI External Output doesn't stick
Display posts from previous:         View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic Reply to topic Subscribe to this topic    The OrderedBytes Forum -> MIDI
Assigned MIDI External Output doesn't stick Thu Apr 14, 2016 9:39 pm  •   #10603
tingkumajique



Joined: 14 Mar 2016
Posts: 3

Hi All,

Got myself an XK24 and I had this grand plan of routing multiple MIDI signals to different macs across a network.

The challenge is, propresenter listens to all 16 MIDI channels. A little read up shows that an app called MIDIPipe allows to send specific channels to specific apps.

In Controllermate, I have no problem assigning MIDI outputs to IAC BUS or NETWORK Sessions. MIDIPipe shows up as a list of options to select from but after selecting it, the "Name" disappears.

I tried BOME Midi Translator as an output too and it doesn't work either.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tue Apr 19, 2016 10:37 pm  •   #10608
Ken
Developer


Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 3950

I'm not familiar with MIDIPipe. Is that something that sends MIDI messages over IP to another machine? I'll check it out, but it will take a few days.
_________________
Ken
www.orderedbytes.com - www.controllermate.com
ControllerMate -- Programming controllers for Mac OS X since 2005.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
BUG? Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:11 am  •   #10985
Nikos



Joined: 30 Jan 2017
Posts: 2

I can confirm that there seems to be a bug in ControllerMate with saving the external midi output device.

I am remapping controls from TouchOsc for iPad which connects to a midi virtual device on OS X called TouchOsc Bridge. ControllerMate sees the virtual midi output device under the "external" category. But when I select it, the same thing happens, that xltrader mentioned. The name disappears, it is not getting saved.

It's worth noting that the midi external output control remains connected to TouchOsc bridge as long as no virtual midi device within ControllerMate is enabled. As soon as I create a virtual midi device in ControllerMate the block is linked to that and loses connection to TouchOsc bridge.

Any thoughts?
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:53 am  •   #11031
andyson



Joined: 26 Feb 2017
Posts: 2

I'm happy to send my config, and put comments by the parts that stopped working if it would help debug.





ทางเข้าบาคาร่า
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic Reply to topic Subscribe to this topic    The OrderedBytes Forum -> MIDI
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Copyright © 2005 — 2012 OrderedBytes
All rights reserved.