OrderedBytes
OrderedBytes User Forum
FAQ FAQ     Search Search     Memberlist Memberlist     Usergroups Usergroups     Register Register
Profile Profile     Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages     Log in Log in
Guitar Hero Controller + GarageBand
Post new topic Reply to topic Subscribe to this topic    The OrderedBytes Forum -> ControllerMate Discussion
Guitar Hero Controller + GarageBand Sat Jun 28, 2008 9:29 pm  •   #3273
iRockAMac

I am new to ControllerMate, and I wanted to get a basis for some experiments with a Guitar Hero Controller (X-Plorer for the 360) and GarageBand. Here is how I want it to work:

When I push down a button and strum, to play a note, hold it until I release the fret button, and play the note again if I strum again while still holding down the fret button.

Also, is it possible to make an axis control a key? What I wanted to do was make it so that when the Ry-Rotation goes up, it activates the key that increases pitch while using musical typing in GarageBand.

And one last thing. Is it possible to activate a loop (one of the pre-made beats or rythms)?

If someone could help me with this that would helo me so much
Re: Guitar Hero Controller + GarageBand Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:21 am  •   #3282
Ken
Developer

iRockAMac wrote:
When I push down a button and strum, to play a note, hold it until I release the fret button, and play the note again if I strum again while still holding down the fret button.

Assuming that you are using the Musical Typing option of GarageBand, it sounds like you would need to to connect the fret buttons to the Tab key to sustain a note, then use the strum button in combination with a fret button to trigger a note.

iRockAMac wrote:
Also, is it possible to make an axis control a key? What I wanted to do was make it so that when the Ry-Rotation goes up, it activates the key that increases pitch while using musical typing in GarageBand.